Thread: Hypermint

Page 18 of 18 FirstFirst ... 8131415161718
Results 341 to 360 of 360
  1. Collapse Details
    Re: Hypermint 
    Senior Member horseyhorsey's Avatar
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    178
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support our site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site
    Yes the one shipped is for initial values. Then as you can see in AppData, version number. Supposed to use the UI, you're some kind of hacker
     

  2. Collapse Details
    Re: Hypermint 
    Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    40
    Quote Originally Posted by horseyhorsey View Post
    Yes the one shipped is for initial values. Then as you can see in AppData, version number. Supposed to use the UI, you're some kind of hacker
    I figured out one part that is wrong with tool and now i am getting games audit , but its not auditing all it finds couple games and then breaks.
    In atari 2600 of 648 games it finds only 4.While N64 it finds all 294 games. Still investigating why it wont find all atari games. I smell bug somewhere.
    Problem was in config file, once i understood that it doesnt use xml from its parent folder i edited paths in its new used xml , then it started auditing.Still issue with some systems , it wont find all games only first few couple then stops

    P.S
    RL doesnt need Roms paths set at all in test i removed rom path and it still finds proper path because in global is set <BASEROMPATH> path then with that he adds <system> tag and search for roms

    your tool needs option "show only found roms" and "count of found roms"

    --------
    edit
    found issue with atari audit. From our TW session , path to roms got changed to n64 roms instead of atari.Its working properly now.
    So a conclusion is tools path reading and writing. Manually edited xml for paths its auditing, paths written via tool config doesnt work
    Last edited by IceLancer ; 12-24-2017 at 11:30 AM.
     

  3. Collapse Details
    Re: Hypermint 
    Senior Member horseyhorsey's Avatar
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    178
    I found a problem joining the Rom paths and updated that about 2 hours ago now. I'd like to know if that worked for you. I tried all possiblities. ./ , ../ etc..

    Now I'm not sure what you're trying to explain there. Bug? You're mixing the two up (HM & RL) a bit, which is confusing me, I haven't slept so that probably doesn't help.

    HM has a RomScan and a MediaAudit. Going in and changing the config manually for HM is no different than adjusting it in the UI, saving it and restarting.

    "So a conclusion is tools path reading and writing." ...

    What is Tools path? Roms path?

    "your tool needs option "show only found roms" and "count of found roms". ..

    It was never really meant for getting deep into roms, CRC checking, etc etc. We have perfectly good enough tooling like the RLUI for this job. Doesn't that allow you to export miss/have lists?

    It really was just for media auditing, creating new media for games, drag dropping files, organizing media for RL, then Hyperspin auditing got added, multisystems, creating wheels... etc etc.

    If you want features/additions it's best to leave an issue on the github and I can get to it at a later date, I don't mind fixing anything broken as and when though. Thinking about it now this did used to export information on your media audits, never roms.

    RL doesnt need Roms paths set at all in test i removed rom path and it still finds proper path because in global is set <BASEROMPATH> path then with that he adds <system> tag and search for roms

    Maybe not for RL but for HM it works a different way where it looks at the emulators.ini for that given system and takes the file extensions elsewhere. That's where I get the paths from and nowhere else.
     

  4. Collapse Details
    Re: Hypermint 
    Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    40
    Yeah this version is working. Its still not showing full path ,but its writing properly.Portable config would be nice tho

    BTW
    can u at least add option "show only existing roms" and when exporting "dont export none existing roms" for collections etc.(multisystem)
     

  5. Collapse Details
    Re: Hypermint 
     

  6. Collapse Details
    Re: Hypermint 
    Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    40
    Whats up with video intro generator, i needed new ds vid, but tool keep saying ffmpeg not found. pointed to bin , pointed to root. Wasted half an hour and still couldnt make it work
     

  7. Collapse Details
    Re: Hypermint 
    Senior Member horseyhorsey's Avatar
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    178
    Point to the ffmpeg.exe. Type it in.
     

  8. Collapse Details
    Re: Hypermint 
     

  9. Collapse Details
    Re: Hypermint 
    Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    81
    None of the YouTube example vids at the start seem to work?
     

  10. Collapse Details
    Re: Hypermint 
    Senior Member Ninja2bseen's Avatar
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    863
    when creating a new multiwheel database, I want to be able to link my videos, themes, and wheels from other folders so I save space and time when setting up a play list wheel. I have a list of all my games in one xml and tags associated with each based on the system they are from. Within the app, I believe a tag column is missing. Is there a way to add these items? I want to basically load a file, search on it, select the games I want for a new xml and link to the media as well to quickly make a playlist wheel.

    thank you!
     

  11. Collapse Details
    Re: Hypermint 
    Senior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    213
    Are the videos still available?

    I have a problem with the program... As soon as I double click it, after about 5 seconds, it crashes. Every time. Running Windows 10 64 bit and have tried running as admin and compatibility mode for Win 7.

    A green background loads but is unpopulated and after about 5 seconds it just crashes.

    Thanks,

    --J
     

  12. Collapse Details
    Re: Hypermint 
    Senior Member Ninja2bseen's Avatar
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    863
    Maybe reinstall Iíve not heard of this problem


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     

  13. Collapse Details
    Re: Hypermint 
    Senior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    213
    Unless I'm missing something, there's nothing to install. I just unzipped the package and double-clicked hypermint and that was it.

    I tried it on another computer and it worked, so I don't know why it's not working on my HS computer.
     

  14. Collapse Details
    Re: Hypermint 
    Senior Member Ninja2bseen's Avatar
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    863
    Ya thatís all you have to do, itís portable


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     

  15. Collapse Details
    Re: Hypermint 
    Senior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    110
    The multilist function should add the emulator line too. So it first should go to systemname\games.ini and check is the game is there.
    Last edited by RkH ; 08-25-2018 at 06:33 AM.
     

  16. Collapse Details
    Re: Hypermint 
    Senior Member horseyhorsey's Avatar
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    178
    Hi

    Revisted this yesterday (it's been a while) and made installer. Will be easier for me to update in future.

    On the first page I have added the link which always points to latest build.

    There's a link for Youtube-dl.exe as I didn't pack this with the installer. (ToDO: add this as a configurable path)
     

  17. Collapse Details
    Re: Hypermint 
    Senior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    110
    Quote Originally Posted by horseyhorsey View Post
    Hi

    Revisted this yesterday (it's been a while) and made installer. Will be easier for me to update in future.

    On the first page I have added the link which always points to latest build.

    There's a link for Youtube-dl.exe as I didn't pack this with the installer. (ToDO: add this as a configurable path)
    Thank you for your hard work.

    I've noticed that the multisystem function (the one which takes all favorites and make a custom list) doesnt work properly. What i've found is that the systems that are already multisystem lists don't be recognized by the program itself. This could be enabled easily if you make the program to check the proper folder from rocketlauncher (i think its the games.ini) so it can adapt better all favorites. Another problem i've found is when creating the multiwheel system, it makes it work very well and also i can see the wheels, but its not using any theme, so the option which takes the default theme in case the game theme is not found, is neither working.

    Is there any possibility you can check this? Thank you
     

  18. Collapse Details
    Re: Hypermint 
    Senior Member horseyhorsey's Avatar
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    178
    Quote Originally Posted by RkH View Post
    Thank you for your hard work.

    I've noticed that the multisystem function (the one which takes all favorites and make a custom list) doesnt work properly. What i've found is that the systems that are already multisystem lists don't be recognized by the program itself. This could be enabled easily if you make the program to check the proper folder from rocketlauncher (i think its the games.ini) so it can adapt better all favorites. Another problem i've found is when creating the multiwheel system, it makes it work very well and also i can see the wheels, but its not using any theme, so the option which takes the default theme in case the game theme is not found, is neither working.

    Is there any possibility you can check this? Thank you
    When you make a multi-system this new system will appear in Hyperspin and Hypermint but, MultiSystems are excluded from the MultiSystem search.

    The idea is to make MultiSystems out of your Systems and not MultiSystems from MultiSystems.

    ------------------------

    If you check "Include default" theme in the build then if you're missing a Theme for that game it will create one from the default Theme for each system type.
     

  19. Collapse Details
    Re: Hypermint 
    Senior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    110
    Quote Originally Posted by horseyhorsey View Post
    When you make a multi-system this new system will appear in Hyperspin and Hypermint but, MultiSystems are excluded from the MultiSystem search.

    The idea is to make MultiSystems out of your Systems and not MultiSystems from MultiSystems.

    ------------------------

    If you check "Include default" theme in the build then if you're missing a Theme for that game it will create one from the default Theme for each system type.
    Yes, but imagine you add to favorites a game that has an alternative emulator, it takes the default emulator, not the alternative one.

    Also, when I check "include default theme" it doesnt includes anything. It just created all databases, but the only media I can see are the wheels. The rest is black.
     

  20. Collapse Details
    Re: Hypermint 
    Junior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    8
    Hi,

    I'm adding a game into a database in hypermint but whenever i save database and go back to the system, it always give me this error.
    "Object reference not set to an instance object"

    Also, when I created multisystem, it works fine but when I add a new game to it only the game I added works fine and the other games dont work anymore. Rocketlauncher will have an error saying No Default_Emulator found

    Am I missing something? I used the installer on the first post.

    Running windows 10 64-bit. Build 1809

    Hyperspin 1.5.1
     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •