Thread: RetroArch Module

Page 74 of 74 FirstFirst ... 2464697071727374
Results 1,461 to 1,467 of 1467
  1. Collapse Details
    Re: RetroArch Module 
    Junior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    21
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support our site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site
    I could've sworn that I used that code already and it didn't work, but I must have had a typo somewhere. I added the previously mentioned line into retroarch ahk file and added this:

    [Nintendo Wii]
    LibRetro_Core=dolphin_libretro

    to the ini file and it worked beautifully. Thank you for your time and quick replies!
     

  2. Collapse Details
    Re: RetroArch Module 
    Junior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    6
    Now that retroarch loads cfgs according to rom "directories" as well as per rom and per core, is there any way to add it to the module? I can get retroarch to load different system bezels for example; pc engine, pc engine cd, turbografx 16, turbografx CD, all using the same core, by saving the config per directory, but when i use rocketlauncher, it doesnt pass those settings over, only per rom and per core. I dont like using the module to set the bezels, because if i run a system that has no bezel, it just uses the last one because it writes it to the retroarch.cfg. Or maybe it would make more sense to just erase the entry in the retroarch.cfg for the bezel overlay after it loads it so incase the next system doesnt have one, it doesnt load the last used overlay/bezel.
     

  3. Collapse Details
    Re: RetroArch Module 
    Junior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    17
    Quote Originally Posted by newoski View Post
    Hi Guys,

    I took a crack at adding Nintendo Game & Watch to the RetroArch module. Seems to launch fine on my end.

    RocketLauncher System = Nintendo Game & Watch

    http://pastebin.com/TXADx26P

    Let me know if you have any issues or feedback
    I can get Game & Watch to load fine in RA but it won't load in RocketLauncher / LaunchBox. I see the bezel come up for a second then it disappears and won't load.
     

  4. Collapse Details
    Re: RetroArch Module 
    The RetroArch core for FinalBurnAlpha was recently updated to support Neo Geo CD games.
    However, it's through a sub-system and requires the following (example) command line to be sent:

    ""...\path_to_program\retroarch.exe" -L "...\path_to_cores\cores\fbalpha_libretro.dll" --subsystem neocd "...\path_to_retroarch_game_directory\Neo Geo CD Games\League Bowling.cue""

    I've played around with the RA module before, but I'm at a loss on how to add this into it for these games.
    Can anyone assist?

    For the record, despite the lack of CHD support (there's a bounty for it), it handles NGCD games far far better than MAME does.
    The loading times alone are massively improved.

    EDIT:
    Adding a link to the libretro forums page in case more info is required:
    https://forums.libretro.com/t/guide-...-fbalpha/17735
    Last edited by SkyHighGam3r ; 02-27-2019 at 12:29 PM. Reason: Added Link
     

  5. Collapse Details
    Re: RetroArch Module 
    Junior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    1
    Can somebody help me with Naomi ?
    I found this for Atomiswave
    Sammy Atomiswave|LibRetro_SATOMISWAVE|reicast_libretro|S ammy
    i try this in naomi (doesn't works)
    Sega Naomi|LibRetro_NAOMI|reicast_libretro|naomi
     

  6. Collapse Details
    Re: RetroArch Module 
    Junior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by renzomilessi View Post
    Can somebody help me with Naomi ?
    I found this for Atomiswave
    Sammy Atomiswave|LibRetro_SATOMISWAVE|reicast_libretro|S ammy
    i try this in naomi (doesn't works)
    Sega Naomi|LibRetro_NAOMI|reicast_libretro|naomi
    In Retroarch version 1.7.7 I use the following command lines and it works perfectly:

    MSystem := ["...,"Sega Dreamcast","Sega Naomi","Sammy Atomiswave"]

    and

    Sega Dreamcast|LibRetro_DCAST|reicast_libretro
    Sega Naomi|LibRetro_DCAST|reicast_libretro
    Sammy Atomiswave|LibRetro_DCAST|reicast_libretro
    Sega Dreamcast|LibRetro_DCAST|flycast_libretro
    Sega Naomi|LibRetro_DCAST|flycast_libretro
    Sammy Atomiswave|LibRetro_DCAST|flycast_libretro
     

  7. Collapse Details
    Re: RetroArch Module 
    Junior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Posts
    1
    Hello guys, can someone run Yaba Sanshiro and Kronos RA cores through RL?
    Do the module needs to be updated?
    If yes, how can i do that (which line do i have to add to the module)?
    Thanks
     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •