Thread: Rpcs3

Page 18 of 19 FirstFirst ... 813141516171819 LastLast
Results 341 to 360 of 363
  1. Collapse Details
    Re: Rpcs3 
    Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    88
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support our site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site
    All works fine for me too, except when loading a game it keeps repeating LOADING numerous times before it starts instead of just once. Any fix for this ?
    I am using it to load PSN HDD games if that makes any difference. Does same thing using txt and lnk options.
     

  2. Collapse Details
    Re: Rpcs3 
    Senior Member mccorkled's Avatar
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    415
    Quote Originally Posted by cataclysm67 View Post
    All works fine for me too, except when loading a game it keeps repeating LOADING numerous times before it starts instead of just once. Any fix for this ?
    I am using it to load PSN HDD games if that makes any difference. Does same thing using txt and lnk options.
    That's a bug that hasn't been figured out yet.
     

  3. Collapse Details
    Re: Rpcs3 
    Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    88
    Ok, Thanks for info.
     

  4. Collapse Details
    Re: Rpcs3 
    Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    84
    Quote Originally Posted by cataclysm67 View Post
    All works fine for me too, except when loading a game it keeps repeating LOADING numerous times before it starts instead of just once. Any fix for this ?
    I am using it to load PSN HDD games if that makes any difference. Does same thing using txt and lnk options.
    If you are utilizing the archiving options, then there will be a loading bar for every time 7zip runs, the loading text should display correctly though. There also is an additional loading bar that appears for a split-second which is showing the progress of an unknown process.
     

  5. Collapse Details
    Re: Rpcs3 
    Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    88
    why don't you just change & to and and test it ?
    If it works you are right.
     

  6. Collapse Details
    Re: Rpcs3 
    Senior Member mccorkled's Avatar
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    415
    I'll try it out.
    Last edited by mccorkled ; 01-24-2020 at 07:14 PM.
     

  7. Collapse Details
    Re: Rpcs3 
    Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    88
    It was just FYI if you temporarily changed it to see if this was the issue.
     

  8. Collapse Details
    Re: Rpcs3 
    Junior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    2
    Latest RPCS3 emulator releases don't let me exit from games with pad buttons on Hyperspin. Should I change anything on module? Thanks in advance for your assistance.
     

  9. Collapse Details
    Re: Rpcs3 
    Member shitoken's Avatar
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    62
    To launch games via RL do I need to create a batch file for each game 1 by 1 and or there is a easy way to launch the games?
    Which module should I use PCLauncher or RPCS?
    Sorry I new to PS3 setup, trying to complete my HS as much as possible.
     

  10. Collapse Details
    Re: Rpcs3 
    Senior Member mccorkled's Avatar
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    415
    Use slashin8r's module. Everything you need to know is in the notes.
     

  11. Collapse Details
    Re: Rpcs3 
    Member shitoken's Avatar
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    62
    Quote Originally Posted by Davidft9 View Post
    Latest RPCS3 emulator releases don't let me exit from games with pad buttons on Hyperspin. Should I change anything on module? Thanks in advance for your assistance.
    Hi have you solved this exiting game problem? I am also unable to exit emulator by pressing ESC ,
    Module have nothing to set except full screen.
     

  12. Collapse Details
    Re: Rpcs3 
    Junior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by shitoken View Post
    Hi have you solved this exiting game problem? I am also unable to exit emulator by pressing ESC ,
    Module have nothing to set except full screen.
    Yeah I have the exact same problem.

    Edit: Scrap that, I fixed by replacing the CloseProcess() with the one from the retroarch module.
    Last edited by RLBradders26 ; 03-28-2020 at 01:04 PM.
     

  13. Collapse Details
    Re: Rpcs3 
    Senior Member mccorkled's Avatar
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    415
    Deleted
    Last edited by mccorkled ; 04-01-2020 at 01:50 PM.
     

  14. Collapse Details
    Re: Rpcs3 
    Junior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by RLBradders26 View Post
    Yeah I have the exact same problem.

    Edit: Scrap that, I fixed by replacing the CloseProcess() with the one from the retroarch module.
    Thank you for your support. I'll try it.
     

  15. Collapse Details
    Re: Rpcs3 
    Senior Member mccorkled's Avatar
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    415
    Quote Originally Posted by slashin8r View Post
    .
    I DMed you in Discord. I worked out a way to get PSN titles working, as well as off a network drive.
    Last edited by mccorkled ; 04-01-2020 at 05:39 PM.
     

  16. Collapse Details
    Re: Rpcs3 
    Junior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    9
    Hello the module works great the only thing that I can't close the emulator with the scape key, try to map alt + F4 with joytokey but the exe can't find me and it doesn't map, any fixes?
     

  17. Collapse Details
    Re: Rpcs3 
    Junior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by razobark View Post
    Hello the module works great the only thing that I can't close the emulator with the scape key, try to map alt + F4 with joytokey but the exe can't find me and it doesn't map, any fixes?
    Yep, same here. Everything works great except escape take it out of fullscreen into windowed and hangs up the close process.
     

  18. Collapse Details
    Re: Rpcs3 
    Junior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    2
    Im sitting with this right now and Im trying also to close it without getting stuck in a black screen. I came a little bit longer by sending double alt-f4 from rocketlauncher. Maybe to quick between the commands... experiment continues.
     

  19. Collapse Details
    Re: Rpcs3 
    Junior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    2
    Seems to work if I add "Process, Close, %executable%" to he close process in ahk. and set RPCS3 to end when game ends in settings.
     

  20. Collapse Details
    Re: Rpcs3 
    Junior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    9
    HI All. im very new to all this and have had a look through the last few posts regarding the module. I get the following error when I start my games

    ScriptError - RLDLL.getZipRootFolder - Exception thrown:
    0x80070005 - Access is denied.
    Source: RocketLauncher
    Description: Access to the path 'D:\HyperSpin\Emulators\RPCS3\dev_hdd0\game\Dantes Inferno (USA)' is denied.
    HelpFile: (null)
    HelpContext: 0

    im trying to run through the shortcut method. I have a feeling its a very noob mistake. Any help greatly appreciated
     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •