Thread: Rpcs3

Page 2 of 17 FirstFirst 123456712 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 333
  1. Collapse Details
    Re: Rpcs3 
    #21
    Junior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    23
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support our site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site
    I would love to see support in rocketlauncher as well. There arent too many games, however there are a couple that run at 100% now.
     

  2. Collapse Details
    Re: Rpcs3 
    #22
    Junior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    17
    Configure the PCLauncher as emulator for your playstation 3 system
    Create a specific rom setting per game

    This is my setup for street fighter 2 turbo HD

    Application tab
    - Application = ..\Emulators\RPCS3\rpcs3.exe
    - Parameters = D:\Hyperspin\emulators\rpcs3\dev_hdd0\game\NPUB300 34\USRDIR\BOOT.BIN
    - Exitmethod = Process Close Application

    Pre/Post Launch tab

    PostLaunch ..\Emulators\RPCS3\fs.ahk

    FS.ahk is a customly made AHK file which has the following content

    WinWait, FPS:, , 200
    Send !{enter}

    This AHK script is necesary to beat the fullscreen problem.

    You will need to install autohotkey serperate to make this work.
    http://www.autohotkey.com

    You can also compile this script as an executable with autohotkey if you like that.

    This works.
     

  3. Collapse Details
    Re: Rpcs3 
    #23
    Senior Member Ninja2bseen's Avatar
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    865
    Will be trying this tonight thanks
     

  4. Collapse Details
    Re: Rpcs3 
    #24
    Senior Member Ninja2bseen's Avatar
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    865
    I must be doing something wrong . The game window never opens at max screen and the ps3 GUI that displays the list of games keeps opening in front of the game still.
     

  5. Collapse Details
    Re: Rpcs3 
    #25
    Junior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    23
    Quote Originally Posted by solipsist1234 View Post
    Configure the PCLauncher as emulator for your playstation 3 system
    Create a specific rom setting per game

    This is my setup for street fighter 2 turbo HD

    Application tab
    - Application = ..\Emulators\RPCS3\rpcs3.exe
    - Parameters = D:\Hyperspin\emulators\rpcs3\dev_hdd0\game\NPUB300 34\USRDIR\BOOT.BIN
    - Exitmethod = Process Close Application

    Pre/Post Launch tab

    PostLaunch ..\Emulators\RPCS3\fs.ahk

    FS.ahk is a customly made AHK file which has the following content

    WinWait, FPS:, , 200
    Send !{enter}

    This AHK script is necesary to beat the fullscreen problem.

    You will need to install autohotkey serperate to make this work.
    http://www.autohotkey.com

    You can also compile this script as an executable with autohotkey if you like that.

    This works.
    I just tried this and the emulator opens and then closes right away, game does not launch at all this way. I can get street fighter working through rocketlauncher Pc launcher leaving settings blank though.
     

  6. Collapse Details
    Re: Rpcs3 
    #26
    Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    51
    Well I've been working on a module for this emulator.

    Here is the result:

    In the file Rocketlauncher\Settings\Globalemulator.ini
    add this code:
    Code:
    [Rpcs3]
    Emu_Path=..\Emulators\Emuls\rpcs3-v0.0.2-2017-07-08-8f77307d_win64\rpcs3.exe
    Rom_Extension=txt|bin
    Module=Rpcs3.ahk
    Pause_Save_State_Keys=
    Pause_Load_State_Keys=
    (Then you'll have to change the path to your emulator)

    In Rocketlauncher\Modules folder create 1 folder and 2 files:
    1) Create folder and name it as Rpcs3
    2) Inside the fodler just created "Rpcs3" create 2 files:
    a) "Rpcs3.isd" and add the following code:
    Code:
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    <INISCHEMA>
    	<INIFILES>
    		<INIFILE name="%ModuleName%" required="false">
    			<INITYPE>Module</INITYPE>
    			<SECTIONS>
    				<SECTION name="Settings" required="false">
    					<SECTIONTYPE>Global</SECTIONTYPE>
    					<KEYS>
    						<KEY name="Fullscreen" required="false" nullable="false">
    							<KEYTYPE>Boolean</KEYTYPE>
    							<DESCRIPTION>If true emulator will run fullscreen.</DESCRIPTION>
    						</KEY>
    					</KEYS>
    				</SECTION>
    			</SECTIONS>
    		</INIFILE>
    	</INIFILES>
    </INISCHEMA>
    b) Rpcs3.ahk with the following code:
    Code:
    MEmu := "Rpcs3"
    MEmuV := "2017-07-13"
    MURL := ["https://rpcs3.net"]
    MAuthor := ["jviegas"]
    MVersion := "1.0"
    MCRC := ""
    iCRC := ""
    MID := ""
    MSystem := ["Sony Playstation 3","PS3","PS 3"]
    ;---------------------------------------------------------------------------- 
    ; Notes:
    ;---------------------------------------------------------------------------- 
    StartModule()
    BezelGUI()
    FadeInStart()
    
    primaryExe := new Emulator(emuPath . "\" . executable)	; instantiate emulator executable object
    primaryWindowClassName := "Qt5QWindowIcon"
    emuPrimaryWindow := new Window(new WindowTitle(,primaryWindowClassName,rpcs3.exe))	; instantiate primary emulator window object
    process = rpcs3.exe
    
    Fullscreen := moduleIni.Read("Settings", "Fullscreen","true",,1)
    
    BezelStart()
    
    primaryExe.Run(" """ . romPath . "\" . romName . "\USRDIR\EBOOT.BIN" """")
    ;primaryExe.Run()
    
    
    ;wating for main emu window
    emuPrimaryWindow.Wait()
    emuPrimaryWindow.Active()
    emuPrimaryWindow.WaitActive()
    
    ;waiting for game to load
    TimeOut := 3000
    StartTime := A_TickCount
    Loop, {
    	WinGet, IDList, List, ahk_class %primaryWindowClassName% ; get a list of all windows which match this windowTitle
    	Loop, % IDList ; IDList set to number of matches found
    	{	id := IDList%A_Index%
    		ControlGet, OutputVar, Hwnd,, Qt5QWindowOwnDCIcon1, ahk_id %id%
    		if !ErrorLevel
    		{	gameWindowID := id
    			break
    		}
    	}
    	if (TimeOut && A_TickCount - StartTime > TimeOut)
    		break
    
    }
    
    ;saving id of extra emulator window to be hidden
    WinGet, IDList, List, ahk_class %primaryWindowClassName% ; get a list of all windows which match this windowTitle
    Loop, % IDList ; IDList set to number of matches found
    {	id := IDList%A_Index%
    		gameWindowID := id
    		break
    }
    
    
    
    gameWindow := new Window(new WindowTitle(,,,gameWindowID))
    
    
    
    if (Fullscreen = "true"){  ;creating fake full screen as the emu always launch in windowed mode
    	WinGet emulatorID, ID, A
    	emulatorWindow := new Window(new WindowTitle(,,,emulatorID))
    	RLObject.hideWindowTitleBar(emulatorID)
    	RLObject.hideWindowBorder(emulatorID)
    	emulatorWindow.Move(0,0,A_screenWidth,A_screenHeight+38)
    	MoveWindow("A",0,0,A_screenWidth,A_screenHeight+38)
    }
    
    
    
    BezelDraw()
    HideAppEnd(hideEmuObj,hideEmu)
    FadeInExit()
    primaryExe.Process("WaitClose")
    BezelExit()
    FadeOutExit()
    ExitModule()
    
    
    
    
    CloseProcess:
    	FadeOutStart()
    	gameWindow.Close()
    	Process, Close, %process%
    
    Return
    
    
    BezelLabel:
    	disableHideBorder := "true"
    	disableHideTitleBar := "true"
    	disableHideToggleMenu := "true"
    return


    Very Important:

    - In RocketlauncherUI program, select the Playstation 3 system, then Emulators tab and on "Roms Paths" select something like this "J:\Emulators\Emuls\rpcs3-v0.0.2-2017-07-08-8f77307d_win64\dev_hdd0\game"
    It's very important that your rom Path is pointing to your "dev_hdd0\game" folder. This will be used for module.

    - Your game database should be created as this. game name will be the game serial. I'm working on a completed game list but for testing I just made this one.
    Code:
    <?xml version="1.0"?>
    <menu>
      <game name="NPUB30024" index="" image="">
        <description>1942: Joint Strike (USA)</description>
        <cloneof />
        <crc />
        <manufacturer></manufacturer>
        <year></year>
        <genre></genre>
        <rating></rating>
        <enabled>Yes</enabled>
      </game>
      <game name="NPUB30151" index="" image="">
        <description>After Burner Climax (USA)</description>
        <cloneof />
        <crc />
        <manufacturer></manufacturer>
        <year></year>
        <genre></genre>
        <rating></rating>
        <enabled>Yes</enabled>
      </game>
    </menu>
    - Finally add dummy txt files to your game folder selected with the serial names meaning your corresponded game.
    Example:
    NPUB30151.txt will point to "After Burner Climax"

    - On Module settings select if you want Fullscreen or not.


    This module works on my Rocketlaucnher and Hyperspin wheel.
    Ii hope it works on yours.

    Let me know if you have any issue.

    Enjoy
    Last edited by jviegas ; 07-15-2017 at 08:54 AM.
     

  7. Collapse Details
    Re: Rpcs3 
    #27
    Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    51
    @brolly is this module approved?
     

  8. Collapse Details
    Re: Rpcs3 
    #28
    Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    51
    Untill your answer I'm going to work on TecnoParrot Module to improve it.
     

  9. Collapse Details
    Re: Rpcs3 
    #29
    Senior Member Ninja2bseen's Avatar
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    865
    Great!
     

  10. Collapse Details
    Re: Rpcs3 
    #30
    RocketLauncher Developer

    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    4,791
    Quote Originally Posted by jviegas View Post
    @brolly is this module approved?
    I have no way to test this since the emulator won't run on my machine so we need to wait for someone else to test it and verify it's working, but doesn't seem this is good for an official module unless some changes are made.

    Do you actually need all those loops and BezelLabel? Because that seems copied straight from the Citra module so I wonder if it was just a copy paste or if you actually also need this for this particular module. I'm asking because that kind of stuff is normally not needed.
    Same thing for fullscreen, doesn't the emulator run fullscreen? Your code is simply resizing the window while the emu does seem to have a fullscreen mode: http://www.emunewz.net/forum/showthread.php?tid=175915

    HideAppStart call is missing yet you have a HideAppEnd call in there using variables that don't exist in your code. Why no 7z support btw?

    One thing that definitely needs to be changed so this can be made official are the game names, names must follow our standards so using serials as the names is a big no as in the end it will be a mess. Since the emulator requires serials your best option is to add a per game setting to the ISD mapping the game name to the serial and then using that in the module code.
     

  11. Collapse Details
    Re: Rpcs3 
    #31
    Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    51
    I found that we can use game names instead of Serials.
    All we have to do is change Game folder. Replacing Serial name to Game Names.

    I'm testing and I'll feed back.

    About the module I took some ideas from Citra module but wasn't just copy / paste. HideApp shouln'd be there. My mistake. 7z it's not need it that's why I remove it.
    You have to have the game uncompressed to run on the emulator.

    Fullscreen I forgot to remove the code from citra.
    On a 1st wave I use it for testing propose but then I forgot to remove it.
    Fullscreen on Rpcs3 is more simple to apply then citra.

    Thank you for your comments. I will adjust the module.
     

  12. Collapse Details
    Re: Rpcs3 
    #32
    RocketLauncher Developer

    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    4,791
    Wait, HideApp should always be included in all modules so don't remove it you just need to get the window titles right.

    Regarding 7z, seems the games must always be stored in the emulator's folder? That's pretty silly for the emu authors not having that path configurable, but if that's the case yeah no point on adding 7z support because the extraction path is a global setting in RL.

    Try removing those 2 loop sections in the module and see if all works, I doubt you will need them.

    Btw any relevant notes like the ones you added to your post please put them in the module notes so they won't get lost, users will need those to configure things.
     

  13. Collapse Details
    Re: Rpcs3 
    #33
    RocketLauncher Developer

    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    4,791
    I should have checked first... RL does support per system 7z extraction paths so there's no reason 7z support can't be added to the module, the user just needs to "dev_hdd0\game" folder (assuming this is where all games must be located). Also careful when enabling the delete temp setting to avoid getting all your games wiped from the HDD. 7z should only be enabled when you do have your games compressed.
     

  14. Collapse Details
    Re: Rpcs3 
    #34
    Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    51
    I'm not working with Window Title because it's a mess trying to work with it.

    The 1st have the Title "RPCS3 v.0.0.2-5403-20142e7c Alpha" and it may change with emulator updates
    The 2nd have "FPS: 59.76 | Vulkan | After Burner Climax | [NPUB30151]" it's always changing according to FPS.
    I've tried to grab the window ID but I could only grab the game Window ID. The other one it's different but I couldn't grab it with AHK code.

    So I decided to close the game window with ID process and close the Emulator Windows with Process.close.

    7z is really not necessary for this emulator you have to have the files uncompressed like Arcade PC. I can add this feature but it's really not necessary.

    I'll include the notes and make the fixes you mentioned.
     

  15. Collapse Details
    Re: Rpcs3 
    #35
    Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    51
    I'm almost finishing this
    Code:
    MEmu := "Rpcs3"
    MEmuV := "2017-07-13"
    MURL := ["https://rpcs3.net"]
    MAuthor := ["jviegas"]
    MVersion := "1.1"
    MCRC := ""
    iCRC := ""
    MID := ""
    MSystem := ["Sony Playstation 3","PS3","PS 3"]
    ;---------------------------------------------------------------------------- 
    ; Notes:
    ; 
    ;---------------------------------------------------------------------------- 
    StartModule()
    BezelGUI()
    FadeInStart()
    
    primaryExe := new Emulator(emuPath . "\" . executable)	; instantiate emulator executable object
    primaryWindowClassName := "Qt5QWindowIcon"
    emuPrimaryWindow := new Window(new WindowTitle(,primaryWindowClassName,rpcs3.exe))	; instantiate primary emulator window object
    
    Fullscreen := moduleIni.Read("Settings", "Fullscreen","true",,1)
    
    BezelStart()
    
    hideEmuObj := Object(emuPrimaryWindow,1)
    
    HideAppStart(hideEmuObj,hideEmu)
    
    primaryExe.Run(" """ . romPath . "\" . romName . "\USRDIR\EBOOT.BIN" """")
    
    ;wating for main emu window
    emuPrimaryWindow.Wait()
    emuPrimaryWindow.Active()
    emuPrimaryWindow.WaitActive()
    
    ; Identifiyng game Window
    WinGet gameWindowID, ID, A
    gameWindow := new Window(new WindowTitle(,,,gameWindowID))
    
    ; Waiting for Game Window
    TimerUtils.Sleep(3000)
    
    if (Fullscreen = "true"){  ; full screen as the emu always launch in windowed mode
    	KeyUtils.Send("{ALT down}{ENTER down}")
    	KeyUtils.Send("{ALT up}{ENTER up}")
    }
    
    
    BezelDraw()
    HideAppEnd(hideEmuObj,hideEmu)
    FadeInExit()
    primaryExe.Process("WaitClose")
    BezelExit()
    FadeOutExit()
    ExitModule()
    
    
    CloseProcess:
    	FadeOutStart()
    	gameWindow.Close()
    
    
    Return
    This is I've done so far:
    - Removed those 2 loops. I just needed to identify the window which I used "WinGet gameWindowID, ID, A" to get it.
    - Added the HideApp
    - Removed BezelLabel. I don't even know why it was there. lol

    To do List:
    - Add Notes
    - Workaround for Rom Names. I've tried to rename the folder for the usual game names and the emulator identifies the game but when it load it will give error. So I'll try to apply the brolly solution.
    - Struggling agaisnt 7z support. Again this is really not necessary. I might add it to module and publish it but then I'll remove it from my module. hehehehhe

    I think the module code now is more clean and simple. Brolly thanks for the advises but that think again about that 7z question.....
     

  16. Collapse Details
    Re: Rpcs3 
    #36
    Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    51
    This will take longer.

    I found out how to get the game in fullscreen on emulator. So I have to rewrite the module code.

    Meanwhile if you want to run your games in fullscreen you have to:
    On Emulator, Right Click on your selected game then choose configure.
    Go to "Misc" tab and choose "Start games in fullscreen mode".
    Next time you run your game it will run on fullscreen.

    If you do this disable Fullscreen module option or it will turn window mode again.

    For some reason this option work on game configuration but doesn't work as a Master config for all games.

    Maybe it's a bug.

    On module I'll have to rewrite the code so the module can activate this option for each game in config file.
     

  17. Collapse Details
    Re: Rpcs3 
    #37
    Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    50
    Just tested this out with Afterburner and street fighter remix, works perfect jveigas, great work!
     

  18. Collapse Details
    Re: Rpcs3 
    #38
    Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    51
    I'm glad it worked.

    But the module will be improved and updated with a few changes.

    I have already coded a way to keep the game names as the standards (like brolly said) and now I'm working on writing config files to keep all games in fullscreen.

    Stay tuned.
     

  19. Collapse Details
    Re: Rpcs3 
    #39
    Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    63
    My*rpcs3.exe*off Hyperspin/RL works fine, but in Hyperspin/RL with your module crashs!! Why?

    I send to you in private one example in vídeo with withs happening!!
     

  20. Collapse Details
    Re: Rpcs3 
    #40
    Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    51
    Try to disable Fade In from Rocketlauncher and see if it helps?

    - - - Updated - - -

    Nevermind, my rocketlauncher with Fade In works fine.
     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •