Thread: Teknoparrot help launching games

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 32 of 32
  1. Collapse Details
    Re: Teknoparrot help launching games 
    #21
    Junior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    3
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support our site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site
    Sorry if this is documented elsewhere. I have Teknoparrot booting the games via .bat file through Hyperspin/RL and none of my set keyboard keys are working. They work perfect when I boot a game through DumbJVSmanager, well all of them except Melty Blood AA. Is there different default keys when booting through DumbJVScmd?


    EDIT* just seen dnm has the same issue/question as well.
     

  2. Collapse Details
    Re: Teknoparrot help launching games 
    #22
    Junior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    14
    There is an new version with TeknoParrot how do you set that one up through Rocketlauncher , cause the module uses Dumbjvsmanager
    and with the new version its Teknoparrot UI
     

  3. Collapse Details
    Re: Teknoparrot help launching games 
    #23
    Senior Member tonesmalone's Avatar
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    658
    Use PCLauncher module.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
     

  4. Collapse Details
    Re: Teknoparrot help launching games 
    #24
    Junior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    1
    hi! Is there a step by step on how to use PClauncher module? I'm planning to launch teknoparrot games and Game loader all rh including .exe files but I cannot add rom in the setting
     

  5. Collapse Details
    Re: Teknoparrot help launching games 
    #25
    Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    66
    Quote Originally Posted by leslie View Post
    hi! Is there a step by step on how to use PClauncher module? I'm planning to launch teknoparrot games and Game loader all rh including .exe files but I cannot add rom in the setting
    I have no idea what teknoparrot is but i gotta say that using the pclauncher module seems a lot harder than it needs to be in most cases.

    If you are like me and already have all your shortcuts and .bat files in a folder ready to launch, then simply set this location in HQ and set to normal execution (not through RL).

    Sent from my SM-A520W using Tapatalk
     

  6. Collapse Details
    Re: Teknoparrot help launching games 
    #26
    Senior Member tonesmalone's Avatar
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    658
    Quote Originally Posted by Spawk View Post
    I have no idea what teknoparrot is but i gotta say that using the pclauncher module seems a lot harder than it needs to be in most cases.

    If you are like me and already have all your shortcuts and .bat files in a folder ready to launch, then simply set this location in HQ and set to normal execution (not through RL).

    Sent from my SM-A520W using Tapatalk
    Itís actually really powerful and the best way to get this working given that a specific command needs to be fired.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
     

  7. Collapse Details
    Re: Teknoparrot help launching games 
    #27
    Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    72
    Quote Originally Posted by Spawk View Post
    I have no idea what teknoparrot is but i gotta say that using the pclauncher module seems a lot harder than it needs to be in most cases.

    If you are like me and already have all your shortcuts and .bat files in a folder ready to launch, then simply set this location in HQ and set to normal execution (not through RL).

    Sent from my SM-A520W using Tapatalk
    And if not? What does the bat file contains?
     

  8. Collapse Details
    Re: Teknoparrot help launching games 
    #28
    Senior Member tonesmalone's Avatar
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    658
    D:
    cd Emulators\TeknoParrot
    TeknoParrotUi.exe --profile=FR.xml


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
     

  9. Collapse Details
    Re: Teknoparrot help launching games 
    #29
    Senior Member tonesmalone's Avatar
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    658
    Change to suit location and game. Also all of this info is in the teknoparrot readme supplied with the download. Always worth reading the docs.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
     

  10. Collapse Details
    Re: Teknoparrot help launching games 
    #30
    Junior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    1
    can somebody update this RL module for teknoparrot 1.35? please thanks
     

  11. Collapse Details
    Re: Teknoparrot help launching games 
    #31
    Senior Member tonesmalone's Avatar
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    658
    Quote Originally Posted by chuckybell View Post
    can somebody update this RL module for teknoparrot 1.35? please thanks
    Use the PcLauncher module.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
     

  12. Collapse Details
    Re: Teknoparrot help launching games 
    #32
    Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    51
    I've updated the module, I've tested only on Sega Ring and Europa-R games, but it should work with Taito Type X games too.

    I'm not giving any adicional info on purpose. I want you to test it without any info.


    Please test it on your computer and post feedback.

    Here:

    MODULE:
    Code:
    MEmu := "Tecno Parrot"
    MEmuV := "v1.35"
    MURL := ["https://teknogods.com/phpbb/viewforum.php?f=83&sid=ba6d19d6fd412c2ce7668bc3b9cde963"]
    MAuthor := ["jviegas"]
    MVersion := "1.2"
    MCRC := ""
    iCRC := ""
    MID := ""
    MSystem := ["Sega Ring","Sega Ringwide","Sega Ringedge","Sega Europa-R","Taito Type X"]
    ;---------------------------------------------------------------------------- 
    ; Notes:
    ; Make sure you enable skipchecks in RLUI since RL won't be able to locate any roms (or create dummy txt files)
    ; You have to define the config file names for your games. These files are located in your emulator\UserProfiles\ folder. 
    ; As an alternative you can name your games using the config file names in the database
    ;
    ; Run RocketlauncherUI, choose Sega Ring system. 
    ; Now select on Modules and click "Edit Global Module Settings". 
    ; Select "Roms Settings" and you can enter the ROM ID (config file names) for each game.
    ;
    ;---------------------------------------------------------------------------- 
    
    StartModule()
    BezelGUI()
    FadeInStart()
    
    configname := moduleIni.Read(romName, "ROM_ID", romName,, 1)
    primaryExe := new Emulator(emuPath . "\" . executable . " --profile=" . configname . ".xml")		; instantiate emulator executable object
    
    BezelStart()
    
    configFile := new File(emuPath . "\UserProfiles\" . configname . ".xml")
    
    
    If (configFile.Exist()) {
    	primaryExe.Run() ;
    } Else {
    	ScriptError("Game not Found. Please Check your Module Rom Settings or if you had set your game on the emulator.")
    }
    
    
    
    BezelDraw()
    FadeInExit()
    primaryExe.Process("WaitClose")
    BezelExit()
    FadeOutExit()
    ExitModule()
    
    
    CloseProcess:
    	FadeOutStart()
    	gameWindow.Close()
    Return
    ISD

    Code:
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    <INISCHEMA>
    	<INIFILES>
    		<INIFILE name="%ModuleName%" required="false">
    			<INITYPE>Module</INITYPE>
    			<SECTIONS>
    				<SECTION name="%RomName%" required="true">
    					<SECTIONTYPE>Rom</SECTIONTYPE>
    					<GROUPS>
    						<GROUP name="ROM_ID"/>
    					</GROUPS>
    					<KEYS>
    						<KEY name="ROM_ID" group="ROM_ID" required="true" nullable="false">
    							<KEYTYPE>String</KEYTYPE>
    							<DESCRIPTION>Indicate the game config file name. This will be used so module can work property.</DESCRIPTION>
    						</KEY>
    					</KEYS>
    				</SECTION>
    			</SECTIONS>
    		</INIFILE>
    	</INIFILES>
    </INISCHEMA>
    INI
    Code:
    [Sega Rally 3]
    ROM_ID=SR3
    [Chaos Code]
    ROM_ID=CC
    [Ford Racing]
    ROM_ID=FR
    [Initial D Arcade Stage 6 AA]
    ROM_ID=ID6
    [Initial D Arcade Stage 7 AA X]
    ROM_ID=ID7
    [Let's Go Island - Lost on the Island of Tropics]
    ROM_ID=LGI
    [Melty Blood - Actress Again Current Code]
    ROM_ID=MB
    [Virtua Tennis 4]
    ROM_ID=VT4
    [Sega Golden Gun]
    ROM_ID=GG
    [Sega Racing Classic]
    ROM_ID=SRC
    [Sonic & Sega All-Stars Racing Arcade]
    ROM_ID=SSASR
    [Operation G.H.O.S.T.]
    ROM_ID=OG
    [Dream Raiders]
    ROM_ID=SDR
    [Shining Force Cross Raid]
    ROM_ID=ShiningForceCrossRaid
    Last edited by jviegas ; 03-15-2018 at 06:50 PM.
     

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •