Thread: UserFunction and DisplayFusion

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. Collapse Details
    UserFunction and DisplayFusion 
    #1
    Senior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    1,493
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support our site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site
    Hi guys,

    So I am stumped with how to run an exe with command line option and use romName of the game.

    What I am trying to achieve is use DisplayFusion wallpapers profile feature to create Marquee and various art on multiple monitors.

    Now I was able to get this line to launch my wallpaper (within the UserFunction.ahk):

    Run, C:\Program Files (x86)\DisplayFusion\DisplayFusionCommand.exe -wallpaperloadprofile "pacman"

    however I need to use romName where "pacman" is so it will launch the wallpaper profile for that rom, but the quotes around "pacman" are needed for DisplayFusion to work.

    How would I go about that? Maybe I am missing something as seems like I tried everything and it not working.
     

  2. Collapse Details
    Re: UserFunction and DisplayFusion 
    #2
    Super Moderator
    agent47's Avatar
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    828
    Code:
    global romName
    displayFusion := new Process("C:\Program Files (x86)\DisplayFusion\DisplayFusionCommand.exe")
    displayFusion.Run("-wallpaperloadprofile " . """" . romName . """")
     

  3. Collapse Details
    UserFunction and DisplayFusion 
    #3
    Senior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    1,493
    Thanks!

    I was so close was missing one thing from that.

    Thanks again appreciate it! Everything is working now and no I longer need EDS and Hyper Marquee as this works perfectly as much as I liked those programs I've had some annoying issues with them and found just using wallpapers on each monitor works just the same and without those problems. Much easier than having to use those programs. I was using the Triggers feature within DisplayFusion but this will work much better so don't have to create triggers for each rom which is crazy so this solves that issue thou I still have to create wallpaper profiles for each rom not that big of a deal thou.

    Guess we now have HyperWallpapers!! Haha
    Last edited by Krakerman ; 06-13-2018 at 10:52 AM.
     

  4. Collapse Details
    Re: UserFunction and DisplayFusion 
    #4
    Senior Member MydknyteStyrm's Avatar
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    150
    What are the benefits of using DisplayFusion over HyperMarquee? I only ask because I love HM, but would like something a little more user friendly.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
     

  5. Collapse Details
    UserFunction and DisplayFusion 
    #5
    Senior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    1,493
    Well all depends on what you want to do.

    HyperMarquee is free but DisplayFusion cost money if you want the pro features. Look at there website to see what you can do with it. I use it for certain games to create borderless gaming as well.

    Very powerful tool.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Last edited by Krakerman ; 06-13-2018 at 01:33 PM.
     

  6. Collapse Details
    UserFunction and DisplayFusion 
    #6
    Senior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    1,493
    Iím looking into a free ticker program as well to add rss or xml feeds which I came across last night which I can scroll high scores across or whatever I want above the marquee. Gotta do some testing see how it works out thou.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     

  7. Collapse Details
    Re: UserFunction and DisplayFusion 
    #7
    Senior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    1,493
    Next thing want to look at is animated wallpapers then we can have animated marquees


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     

  8. Collapse Details
    Re: UserFunction and DisplayFusion 
    #8
    Junior Member

    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    21
    Saw this post the other day and I just bought DisplayFusion and got it to launch a Marquee from inside 3DArcade within 15 minutes of buying the program. Now I just want to figure out how to get it to hide the desktop items from that monitor. I never could get RocketLauncher to work with 3DArcade. Kinda hard to troubleshoot because it appears to work and then RocketLauncher just crashes so there is no log to inspect. Anyways thanks for the tip on DisplayFusion.
    Attached Images Attached Images
     

  9. Collapse Details
    Re: UserFunction and DisplayFusion 
    #9
    Senior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    1,493
    Did you go into DisplayFusion TaskBar Settings and uncheck Enable Multi-Monitor Taskbars.
     

  10. Collapse Details
    Re: UserFunction and DisplayFusion 
    #10
    Junior Member

    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    21
    Quote Originally Posted by Krakerman View Post
    Did you go into DisplayFusion TaskBar Settings and uncheck Enable Multi-Monitor Taskbars.
    Yep I found that right after I posted. I also just needed to move a few desktop icons down to the main monitor. They somehow got up there when using Remote Desktop. Thanks.
     

  11. Collapse Details
    Re: UserFunction and DisplayFusion 
    #11
    Senior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    1,493
    You can also create Desktop Icon Profiles with DF.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •