Thanks Thanks:  0

Thread: Mame not available as a default emulator

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. Collapse Details
    Mame not available as a default emulator 
    #1
    Junior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    7
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support our site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site
    Somehow I messed up my system. Mame was launching just fine until I upgraded versions.
    Now Mame isnt even an option as a default emulator.
    The only emulator available for Mame is Retroarch (which works fine, except I cant get my PS2 trackball to work with it).
     

  2. Collapse Details
    Re: Mame not available as a default emulator 
    #2
    Junior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    26
    So what changed? Has the new Version a different name? Then you have to point to the new .exe.


    Gesendet von iPhone mit Tapatalk
     

  3. Collapse Details
    Re: Mame not available as a default emulator 
    #3
    Junior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    26
    Check „Global“, „Modules“, Click on „mame.ahk“ and then on „edit global emulator“ there should be the path to the default emulator. If it has a red border/is wrong, point to your new Mame version.


    Gesendet von iPhone mit Tapatalk
     

  4. Collapse Details
    Re: Mame not available as a default emulator 
    #4
    Junior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by snikt! View Post
    Check „Global“, „Modules“, Click on „mame.ahk“ and then on „edit global emulator“ there should be the path to the default emulator. If it has a red border/is wrong, point to your new Mame version.


    Gesendet von iPhone mit Tapatalk
    It turns out you are correct. All 3 Mame options are red. When I click on edit global emulator for Mame, I dont see a path option other than a bios.
     

  5. Collapse Details
    Re: Mame not available as a default emulator 
    #5
    Junior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    26
    I‘m on my way home. I will have a look at rocket launcher within the next hour. Maybe you can send me a screenshot?


    Gesendet von iPhone mit Tapatalk
     

  6. Collapse Details
    Re: Mame not available as a default emulator 
    #6
    Junior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    7
     

  7. Collapse Details
    Re: Mame not available as a default emulator 
    #7
    Super Moderator
    agent47's Avatar
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    1,203
    You need to check/edit the settings for MAME on the Global -> Emulators tab. Not the modules tab.
     

  8. Collapse Details
    Re: Mame not available as a default emulator 
    #8
    Junior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    26
    Thanks man, I was doing it out of my head. I‘m at home now, so if some more help is needed I can have a look at my rocketlauncher.


    Gesendet von iPhone mit Tapatalk
     

  9. Collapse Details
    Re: Mame not available as a default emulator 
    #9
    Junior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by agent47 View Post
    You need to check/edit the settings for MAME on the Global -> Emulators tab. Not the modules tab.
    Agent47, That appears to be ok. Untitled.jpg
     

  10. Collapse Details
    Re: Mame not available as a default emulator 
    #10
    Junior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    7
    If you do know why my Mame option isn't there, let me know.
    Last edited by wishiwas ; 10-16-2019 at 07:11 AM.
     

  11. Collapse Details
    Re: Mame not available as a default emulator 
    #11
    Senior Member tonesmalone's Avatar
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    747
    What’s the name you have for the system you’re trying to set MAME as an emulator for?



    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
     

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •