Thanks Thanks:  0

Thread: Sega 32x and BizHawk

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. Collapse Details
    Sega 32x and BizHawk 
    #1
    Senior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    189
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support our site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site
    Question
    I have emulator BizHawk and I am trying to play some Sega 32X games. Can run the game directly thru BizHawk but when I try and launch the games thru Rocket Launcher it says that.
    Your system name is sega 32x
    It is not one of the known supported systems for this BizHawk module

    Is there an update for BizHawk? Or no?
    If there is please tell me how to find update. NOOB here keep it simple
    Can I just down load a new BizHawk module?
     

  2. Collapse Details
    Re: Sega 32x and BizHawk 
    #2
    Senior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    212
    RL is really specific when it comes to system names. Try to pay attention to capitalization and spaces.

    You can tell if named correctly by the list of systems in RLUI. The little icon beside the text name will show up properly.

    Sent from my SM-A520W using Tapatalk
     

  3. Collapse Details
    Re: Sega 32x and BizHawk 
    #3
    Super Moderator
    agent47's Avatar
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    1,370
    Before worrying about the system name you need to check and see if the module supports that system, which it doesn't. You can check what systems a module supports by selecting the module on the Global -> Modules tab and clicking the blue "i" icon above the list of modules.

    That being said, "Sega 32X" is the correct name. I added 32x support to my module IIRC so I can check that tomorrow.
     

  4. Collapse Details
    Re: Sega 32x and BizHawk 
    #4
    Senior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    189
    Ok. So. BizHawk for Sega 32x will not be supported by RL? Is that what your saying ? Or does it need an update?
    I don’t understand?
    I added 32x support to my module IIRC so I can check that .........

    .????
     

  5. Collapse Details
    Re: Sega 32x and BizHawk 
    #5
    Super Moderator
    agent47's Avatar
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    1,370
    The current module doesn't have support for Sega 32X, it would need to be updated. This should work (untested).
    Attached Files Attached Files
     

  6. Collapse Details
    Re: Sega 32x and BizHawk 
    #6
    Senior Member
    MainSecondary
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    189
    That solved it. Working good now
    So I’m off to set up 4do and rocketlauncher
    Any video tutorials you recommend?
    Any any recommended emulators? I will not use Retroarch No way
     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •