0 Systems Found

moore

RL Member
My apologies if this is a simple question. I'm not new to emulation but this is my first attempt at using RL. I don't care to use HyperSpin as a frontend but all tutorials seem to be focused on it which makes it more difficult to learn the ropes. I decided to give RetroFE a shot since a plugin exists for it. Unfortunately, even though I think RL is configured appropriately and I have successfully added my NES collection to RetroFE, RL still claims no systems are found. Am I doing something wrong? Is RL dependent upon HS databases?

moore

RL Member
I did (pretty sure anyway). RetroFE is both the default and active frontend. Path is correct. Both plugins for RetroFE are selected. Running the latest version of both RL and RetroFE.

djvj

Administrator
Staff member
Developer
Does rlui read the retrofe system list? I wasn't sure if it did yet or we were using rlui dbs for it.

Sent from my SM-N910V using Tapatalk

brolly

Administrator
Developer
Yep it does, or at least it did in the earlier versions not sure if emb changed the database format meanwhile. If he did then it won't work anymore of course.

@moore, are you marking that frontend as being the default and active one?

brolly

Administrator
Developer
Then something must have changed on the frontend for the plugin not to recognize its database. I'll try to set it up and give it a try when I have the chance, for now I guess you'll have to use the RLUI XML format.

brolly

Administrator
Developer
Sure it does, or at least it did. It even uses SQLite for them. If this has changed meanwhile then the plugin definitely won't work at all.

jeremy0203

Supporter
RL Member
I have no databases. It reads the roms straight from the defined folder. You can fill in the include/exclude text file to make it show or not show certain files.

brolly

Administrator
Developer