What Icons do we need for the RL interface?

Sub-Zero

RL Member
Since i started playing around with RL i see that a lot of stuff is missing so i want to know what needs to be made to make the default art on the interface complete.

Things i am working on:

Move List Icons
Controller Icons (new ps4 controller, Xbox One controller)
Arcade Icons (joystick, Pushbuttons)
Default Bezels Hand Held Systems (Game Boy, Game Boy Color, Game Boy Advanced)

what do we need to make RL complete on the media side of it, meaning default.

bleasby

RocketLauncher Developer
Developer
This is a complex question.
Let me try to summarize what would be my ideal media pack for RL:

Logos: (usually know as wheels on HyperSpin)
- one logo for each Publisher and Developer (you can find a good list of them by just taking a look at the HS manufacturer xml tags)
- one logo for each system
- one logo for each game (the game wheels on HS)

Rating:
- one image for each possible classification rating (I believe we already have that complete)

Genre:
- one logo for each genre. Right now we have the HS genres list complete, but the complete genre list is much bigger than that. Anyone can use this list as a starter point for a more comprehensive games genres list: http://pastebin.com/4rACHphA

Moves List:
- At least one icon for each key code found on the command dat project.

MultiGame:
- Disc and cart art for each of the multiple disc games out there.

Backgrounds:
- at least one background for each system to be used on pause, multigame, rom mapping and fade screens.
Actually, the fade layer 1 background should be placed on the backgrounds folder in order to be used not only on fade but also on the pause and others menus whenever its possible. If you do that you just need to set on the fade settings the option "use backgrounds" to "true" and the backgrounds will work on fade just as they were placed on the fade media folder.

Bezels: